C is for Challenges

I participate in several challenges each year.    I participate in National Novel Writing Month a writing challenge, several artistic/crafting challenges, and this blog challenge.   I do this to challenge and stretch myself.

Challenges can cause you to work with deadlines, try new things, and to step up and be counted because many at least suggest if not require sharing.    These exercises cause you to grow in different ways.   I hate and love challenges like A to Z that require you to make an effort daily.   They don’t let you skate by for too long.  When they are this long you soon have to stop doing what is easy and actually work on something that you are less familiar with or comfortable doing.   It is then that you explore new thing that something magic is capable of happening.   For me that is what life is all about finding the magic.

2 comments

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

