12 Tags of 2016 – February

I have finished my February tag before the last day and this is quite an accomplishment when you consider that this month I had done neither of the two required techniques before. This month we used stencil monoprinting and embossing paste adorn with heat embossing powder.  I had all the supplies that these techniques required but I had never even thought of using them these ways. Here is my end result.

img_20160221_055105.jpg

I had lots of fun experimenting with my stash of supplies to see just how these techniques worked and what would happen if I twisted them a little.   This is one of the reasons that no matter what your passion getting out there and challenging yourself is a good idea once in awhile.   You will grow a little and learn a little and likely have at least a little fun.

My supply list:

  • Ranger Distress Inks
  • Ranger Crinkle ribbon
  • Ranger Texture paste
  • Ranger heat embossing powder -red
  • Ranger Distress Paint
  • Stampers Anonymous Stamp
  • Prima Marketing stencil
  • White gel pen
  • FaberCastell Artist pens

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

