Stepping Up to the Challenge

This year I am going to try and participate in more challenges.   Challenges cause me to explore new ways of using mediums that I already own.   They also push me outside of my box using my dies and stamps in more ways.

IMAG1840

This week I made a card to celebrate the new year and exploring myself and my art.

IMAG1838

Supplies used:

  • White fine heat embossing powder
  • heat tool
  • watercolor paper
  • Twinkling H2O’s
  • Stamp – Suzanne Carillo Shadow Cubes
  • Stamp – Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous – Random Thoughts.

The biggest surprise in all of this was how much mica/sparkle was in the waste water.   CHA is starting and we are seeing lots of mica sprays so the Twinkling H2O’s may be a go product this year for me.

IMAG1839

This was entered in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge and the Word Art Wednesday Challenge.

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

