Trying Something Different

Tags are a popular way of trying out things.   It is little, inexpensive and provides an opportunity for putting notes on the back about what you did and what you might do differently.   I will admit I have purchased a bunch of tags but never taken advantage of the opportunities they provide an artist to try something out.    This weekend I changed all that by doing my first tag.IMAG1613

I tried all sorts things including stenciling, texture paste, odd ephemera, watercolors, Distress inks, and die cuts.    I am not thrilled with it honestly but am entering it into three challenges.   I am hoping to use these challenges to cause me to stretch more, become a little more adventuresome and let ‘er rip once in awhile.

This tag was entered into:

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

