Fiber Bonus

This morning I wrote about fiber arts. I have been avoiding the sewing machine because I need to hem pants.  Yuck!   This afternoon instead of hemming pants, I pulled a piece of novelty fabric out of my stash dated 1993 and made a quick pillow case.

I love to make over-sized pillowcases to be used for when I travel.   They can be used to put multiple hotel pillows in it to make a real pillow.   When you leave they make a great laundry bag.
I love to make over-sized pillowcases to be used for when I travel. They can be used to put multiple hotel pillows in it to make a real pillow. When you leave they make a great laundry bag.

This is not rocket science nor would I claim it to be any kind of art, but it was fun and sometimes that is the best a person can hope for.

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

