D is for Doodle

Doodle – verb (used with object), verb (used without object), doodled, doodling. 1. to draw or scribble idly:

I think at one time or another we have all doodled.  While we were on the phone.   When we are in a meeting.   As we sit in a classroom.   In the margins of handouts, notebooks or planners.   At sometime or another we have all take a pen or pencil and doodled, not thinking much, but drawing.

Sometimes it is a few minutes of reprieve in something that is intense like math

Other times we tell a story or express thoughts with our doodles.   We can doodle in our journals and diaries.

Sometimes it is for nothing other than the sake of doodling and creating a piece of art while relaxing the mind.

I am promising myself I will doodle more in my journals.   That I won’t try hard but let it come as it may and see what ends up on the page.

Doodle away.   Relax.   Let yourself go and see what happens.

5 comments

  1. I am not a ‘think-outside-the -box doodler. I have to be drawing something. Although when I look at it… I would have been better off to confess it as an abstract doodle!

  2. I love to doodle and these doodles ROCK! #Blogging from A-Z swinging by to meet and greet. I am 456 & 457 in the long list, with MOVIES & What’s in a NAME Hope you swing by to 4covert2overt and Defining Ways. Hope to meet up everywhere @M_C_V_Egan
    http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/
    http://mariacatalinaegan.com/
    .⋱ ⋮ ⋰.,;***;,.⋱ ⋮ ⋰
    ⋯¤♥¤⋯.(^_^)⋯¤♥¤⋯
    ⋰ ⋮ ⋱…_/l\_…⋰ ⋮ ⋱
    ♫ ƤҼƌҪҼ ƌƝƊ ĻƠṼҼ ॐ βԼƐֆֆїɳɠֆ ƌƝƊ βԼїֆֆ ♫

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

