Using What You Already Have

This morning I decided to challenge myself to use what I already have, but in a very different way.    The results were really pleasing I ended up with a nice thank you card that I will put in my box and use the next time I need one.

I had been watching Kristina Werner show in may of her blog and YouTube posts about watercolor painting using Distress Inks, from Ranger.   Today I took the plunge.   Here is the result.

IMAG0102Supplies used:

  • Ranger Distress Inks
  • Stamp from Close to My Heart
  • craft mat
  • water brush
  • Memento Black ink
  • deckle edge scissors
  • Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist in Denim
  • Paper and card stock I had had on hand.
This is what it my work area looked like while I was creating this card.
This is what it my work area looked like while I was creating this card.
One comment

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

