First Mini-Album Done!!

All I can say is woohoo!  It was great.   It was fun.   I learned lots and am already on to the next one.  Here is the finished album with thoughts and ideas on what I would change or do differently next time.

Final version of the cover.   The title item is a dimensional item with three of the same image with cut-a-way to create interest
Final version of the cover. The title item is a dimensional item with three of the same image with cut-a-way to create interest

This album cover has chipboard under a paper that came out of one of those bargain stacks.    I glued the paper to the chipboard using “Yes” glue and a putty knife.   It is absolutely smooth and tight.   It is always a bit of a pain to cover using this method, but the price is right and the outcome always top-notch.   The title item is a three-layered dimensional item I had in my collection for years.   I would likely use a better paper in the future for long-term durability.

2

The inside cover gave me a bit of a headache with the large black overhang from the hinge binding.   So I pulled out more polka-dots and the problem was solved.     The opening thought was a sticker from a travel set.   You can really see the pages are a green with a bit of a sparkle or luminescence to them.   It was a hard color to match or coordinate so not such a great choice.     The oval was a vellum message cut on a larger piece of paper with a set of wafer thin dies.  The bird and the bear are from a set of dimensional woodsy theme add ones that have the same picture 4 times with each level having less and less of the previous layers.

4

There was a fold out on the first page.   The fresh air cut with my Cricut, the photo and frame was a Xyron wafer thin die set, and the sun and clouds came from Lawn Fawn.   I collect suns and clouds stamps and dies so I have quite a collection that you will find I use in lots of projects.  The trees were a border sticker from my stash.

5

A half-page pocket topped with paper, a Cricut Cutout (CC) and a photo frame.   ON the opposite side is another CC for the sign.

6

This is on one side the fun distressed, paper with a CC set of layers. The back side of this is a picture.

8

This was a true wooden tag I had in my stash and this was the perfect use.    The image is a rub on.

91

This page was full of lots of fun things.   I used a stamp for the message.   The hello is a die I have, that did not pan out as I had planned on, so I used perfect pearls to accent it.   The tag is Sizzix steel die.   I really love the corner clipper which I used on the photo.   The amazing tag came from clearance Martha, the amazing came from Simon Says Stamp, and lastly the cork dots came from a die I used on other pages.

92

Every single tag in this book has two sides.

93

Watch the new couple of pictures to see how the flip pockets with the moose works.    Tags and the branch are Sizzix steel dies, and the celebrate is from Die-versions.

94

This has heat embossed terra cotta from Tim Hotz distress line.  Get ready for the flips.

95

Flip up.

96

Flip right

97

More with the cork sheets that had ready adhesive on the back.   Now I want to find that burlap I passed on.

98

Now you see where the cork dots that I used earlier came from.   I have a set of A4 wafer die I use a lot to quickly cut and layer up pictures.

99

a
Every tag has something on the flip side, a stamped or embossed message, or a velum quote.

 

There is a photo on the flip side
There is a photo on the flip side

c

P page with fold outs devoted to pets present and past.   I love that barbwire embossing created using a Cuttlebug embossing folder. The quote I stamped with Stampers Anonymous by Tim Hotz.

This is our current dog Harley and Ruby our dog who is no longer with us.
This is our current dog Harley and Ruby our dog who is no longer with us.

e

The Happy Trails has a photo on the other side and the message was cut with CC.   The blue item pulls out and opens up book style to show two photos .

i

This one is full of goodies, tags, a stamped message, a pullout with photo on the flip side and the little one on the right is another set of those double flip pockets.

A picture is on the flip side.
A picture is on the flip side.
First flip
First flip
n
Second Flip

 

o

This page is why I bought the cork with the adhesive.

web-last

There is a pull out from the pocket with another photo on the back.   A really good closing quote and an inked  sunset created with a stencil from Tim Holtz.

Thanks to everyone  who hung around to the very bottom.   I shared some of the items and things I used to inspire you and know that there are many ways to use your tools.

The book was created using a set of instructions from PaperCrafter45 on YouTube called the MAMA book.   Here is the link for the first of the installments.

 

 

One comment

  1. This is awesome. You are so creative. Think you must have got that from Grandma Miller. Although Grandma Virtue liked to do crafts too. Bet John loved it. I know I did.Love you. Mom

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

