April’s Calendar

2014-april-calendar
You may download and print this calendar on 4×6 photo paper.

This month I struggled to find the right photo and then get a good mix to make it both interesting and balanced.   I am not sure I achieved that, but I am learning to be less afraid with my creative muse.      Sometimes I may follow it and find what I think I am looking for and other times it may be elusive.

This photo was taken on a hike behind my house.    Tucked into a hillside was this little shelter from the elements.   I am not sure if the place was a line shack used as cowpokes as they moved beef from ranches to market or on old placer mine.     It is near what historically was called Beef Trail, and cattle would travel to market along this area.   But the area I live in is full of historic mines so neither would be a surprise.

Hope you enjoy this month’s calendar.

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment.

